Office team

IFOAM Organics Europe’s office manages the day-to-day operations and activities to represent organic interests in Europe.

Below you find the contact information of our knowledgeable staff. Feel free to reach out to them if you have any questions.Please note that we prioritise questions from members, our NGO network, media & service providers.


Eduardo Cuoco (IT)
eric gall
Eric Gall (FR)
Deputy Director


Eva Berckmans (BE)
Communications Officer
Verena Mitschke (DE)
Communications Coordinator

Events and membership

Asta Donielaite (LT)
Events Officer
Caterina Berardi (IT)
Internal Communications and Membership Development Officer
Molly Mathews (UK)
Events and Membership Assistant

Finance, HR and Office

Monica Sousa (PT)
Financial and Operations Manager
Elena Zovi (BE)
HR Coordinator
Ana Carolina Ferreira (PT)
Finance and Administrative Assistant

Fundraising and Project

Joanna Wierzbicka (PL)
Project, Fundraising and Capacity Building Manager
Francesca Lilliu (IT)
Project and Fundraising Coordinator
Elena Zovi (BE)
Project Coordinator
Bérénice Cau (FR)
Project and Fundraising Assistant


eric gall
Eric Gall (FR)
Deputy Director / Policy Manager
Léna Brisset common agricultural policy cap
Léna Brisset (FR)
Policy Officer on CAP
Silvia Schmidt
Silvia Schmidt (IT)
Food Policy Officer
martin sommer
Martin Sommer (DE)
Policy Coordinator on GMOs, Patent and Seeds
Thomas Haselberger (AT)
Policy Assistant


Emanuele Busacca
Emanuele Busacca (IT)
Regulation Manager
Silvia Schmidt
Silvia Schmidt (IT)
Food Policy Officer
Meriam Ghedira (TU)
PhD Student hosted by IFOAM Organics Europe in Regulation

Research and Innovation

Bram Moeskops Research & Innovation advocacy TP Organics
Bram Moeskops (BE)
Research and Innovation Manager / TP Organics Senior Scientific Coordinator
Yulia Barabanova (RU)
Senior Research and Strategy Officer
Agnes Bruszik (HU)
Project Coordinator LIVESEED
Ambra De Simone (IT)
Research and Innovation Project Coordinator
Maria Gernert (DE)
Research and Innovation Assistant
I accept I do not accept