Join the best in organic: Apply for the EU Organic Awards 2023

Calling all organic farmers, processors, retailers, and stakeholders in the organic value chain! Are you ready to showcase your achievements and gain recognition for your efforts? The European Union is awarding excellence in the organic value chain through its prestigious EU Organic Awards, and you have the opportunity to be part of it!

Organic agriculture is not just a way of farming – it’s a way of life that supports biodiversity, animal welfare, and a more sustainable and resilient food system. Through beneficial management practices, and by not using synthetic pesticides and fertilisers, organic farming plays a key role in addressing the most pressing environmental challenges we are facing.

We invite you to be an inspiration and show the European community how your organic activity is part of the solution towards a more sustainable and resilient food system! The EU Organic Awards are open to applications until 14 May, so don’t hesitate – apply today to be considered for this prestigious recognition.

Eight awards will be given in seven categories:

  • Best organic farmer (female and male)
  • Best organic region
  • Best organic city
  • Best organic “bio district”
  • Best organic food processing SME
  • Best organic food retailer
  • Best organic restaurant/food service

In particular, IFOAM Organics Europe is working together with COPA COGECA to take care of the applications for the best organic farmer, both female and male.

Winners of this year’s edition will be announced at an award ceremony on 25 September.

Curious about last year’s winners? Check out our EU Organic Awards 2022 page.

The work of IFOAM Organics Europe on this topic is co-financed by the LIFE programme of the European Union, under the Climate, Infrastructure and Environment Executive Agency (CINEA). This page only reflects the views of the authors and its sole responsibility lies with IFOAM Organics Europe. The CINEA is not responsible for any use that may be made of the information provided.

I accept I do not accept